My Carts

My Beatport

Sign in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create a Beatport Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All



  • Artists Makoto, Makoto, T-Ak, Godfarm, Acma, Quantrek, Akira, Velocity, Naibu, Ena, Heavy1, Vice Versa, Kazuki Yamaguchi, Bun
  • Release Date 2010-07-16
  • Labels HE:Digital
  • Catalog HEDIGI005
  • Description Throughout his career, Makoto has released tracks across a number of labels and DJ'd all
    over the globe, from Asia to the UK, North America to South America and of course, all of
    Europe. For this project however, the man most famously known as being Japan's chief
    Drum and Bass ambassador is sharing the spotlight with artists which he believes
    showcase the true spirit of Japan's vibrant underground scene. Bringing together a diverse
    array of fresh beats, lush moods and driving vibes, HE:Possibilities represents the
    crystallization of what Makoto truly feels is the essence behind Japan's current electronic
    music movement. Swinging from downtempo to drum and bass and house, the compilation
    is a landmark achievement not only for its unique offering to listeners, but also as a
    triumph for Makoto, who is proud to show the world the possibilities that lie within not just
    the scene in Japan, but inside of everyone's local clubs, venues and studios - "Its been
    something I've wanted to do for a long time, to put a collection of tracks out on a single
    release which shows that there are a lot of great artists who are underneath the surface or
    coming up here in Japan. But this situation I'm sure, is not limited to my country, there are
    possibilities for great music being written all across the world by all types of people from
    every single country, that's why I've called this album HE:Possibilities. So I really hope you
    enjoy listening to this compilation as much as I did putting it together. Thanks for listening!"
    - Makoto.
    1.Makoto & T-ak - Climbers High
    Following their massive collaboration on Hospital Records; "Voyager ", Makoto & T-ak are
    back with an endlessly uplifting track which just rolls with thick, spacey funk. The hypnotic
    soundscapes are backed up by rolling drums that will rock a floor no matter what the time,
    day or night!
    2. Godfarm & ACMA - Blue Tone ( Makoto remix )
    Already gaining heavy rotation from Fabio and Nookie, Makoto's remix of Hiroshima based
    Godfarm and ACMA's "Blue Tone" blends beautiful piano licks with some classic Amen
    breaks for a track that's heavy, but with the right amount of blues to keep it deep and
    3. Quantrek - Love Affair
    Kobe based Quantrek, who have tracks forthcoming on LTJ Bukem's Good Looking
    Records deliver pure gold on this track. With a great liquid funk vibe, the tune has been in
    Makoto's favourites list for the past few months and isn't leaving any time soon.
    4. Akira - Day Dreaming
    Akira, Makoto's brother, has had numerous releases on Hospital, Good Looking Records
    and Spearhead, so its clear that musical talent runs in the family. This tune is no exception
    to the rule, blending rolling percussive beats with vintage jazz samples and soulful sounds,
    this track is guaranteed to make you feel nice and warm even in the middle of winter.
    5. Velocity - Shadow Roll
    Tokyo based DJ/Producer Velocity pulls no punches with his addition to HE:Possibilities.
    "Shadow Roll" is a massively deep, snake stepping tune which will play games inside your
    mind. Watch for the wonderful chord changes which are offset by the heavy bassline and
    fat snares.
    6. Naibu & Ena - Memories Of Rain
    France's new school heavyweight Naibu teams up with Tokyo based producer ENA, who
    has been collaborating with Loxy and Tokyo's biggest dub step party; Back To Chill, for this
    beautiful, experimental piece. Unique percussive rhythms and floating rhodes arpeggios
    form the soundscape of a sombre track that will bring memories of rainy days no matter
    where you are.
    7. Heavy 1 - You'll Be Over
    Heavy 1 is Japan's new school drum and bass leader and with releases forthcoming on
    Vampire, Rubik and Sync:Saphir, he's put together an electric dance floor smasher for this
    compilation. Already gaining support from the likes of DJ Bailey, Criss Cross and Icicle,
    "You'll be Over" is guaranteed to get the room shaking.
    8. Makoto - Clockwork
    Something different from Makoto, Clockworks is a slower garage style tune that combines
    latin style percussion with rhodes keys and a good serving of funk. A true head nodder.
    9. Vice Versa & Kazuki Yamaguchi - Growth
    Australia's finest Drum and Bass export Vice Versa make their second
    appearance on the HE:Digital label alongside Tokyo's Kazuki Yamaguchi aka
    Kez YM from the Detroit based house label Yore Records for this massive
    progressive house tune. Watch out for the dangerous drum and bass style
    bassline lurking underneath the 4/4 beats and the filtered theme.
    10. Bun - You Wanna
    Known around the world in the underground hip hop scene, Bun has been a long time
    friend of Makoto, releasing tracks on Good Looking Record's down tempo imprint, Cookin
    Records back in the day. "You Wanna", is a lovely futuristic hip hop beat which is the
    perfect outro for the HE:Possibilities compilation.

10 Tracks Total








There's nothing in the player. Choose a track and either play it or add it to the queue to get going.

128 BPM / A min
(Stem Player Active) - To reactivate full player controls, you'll need to play a new song
Player Queue Clear Queue